Bene Elegi

There has already been enough.

With no desire for more, I am swamped with surplus.

The uneasy, critical voice resounds and I feel the irksome tingle in my spine.

Once methodical, symphonic reverberation of harmonious cadence tickling me with color, now falters into black and white then simply noise.

The road I follow is soot camouflaged emerald,

But I know the secret…shh

So mollify your consternation, friend, you do not need to know what I have scribbled,

Simply recognize the jewel of the path I shepherd.


“Maktub” – The Alchemist, Paulo Coelho

*It was a word that come up often in this book, but it said much to illustrate what I could mean to understand the Language of the Universe.

Leave a Reply

